santafegreencleaning

A State-of-the-Art Cleaning Service for your Home & Office

Turning problems into advantages…

on September 30, 2012

After reeling in stress at the loss of a regular client; regular monthly income, I resorted to what has become a standard question: How can I turn this “problem” into an advantage?  Because I have been involved in various businesses over the last 20+ years, I calculated that the best answer was not necessarily the simplest.  It was mid-September, I stared at the calendar for about 1 hour and realized that I needed to focus on October.  I began Cleantoberfest, offering 20% off of any new bookings in October.  The very single first bite I got actually more that made up for the loss that I recently had feared.  Now Sfgc has tripled that potential loss with more October bookings.  Albeit this will not help directly for November or December, it gives me a great cushion to plan for those two months.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

